Reading Corner #4

Hello my fellow bibliophiles! I decided to do a reading corner today, just to let you know on my ideas and goals regarding reading, and basically what I am up to right now.

So, this week has been pretty hectic, but I managed to read two books – Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray, and Happily Ever Ninja by Penny Reid. I read Ten Thousand Skies Above You throughout the course of the week, and then I just marathoned Happily Ever Ninja yesterday.

Screen Shot 2016-01-23 at 8.34.01 AM

I had one day on Tuesday in which our whole school had to attend this swim gala, so naturally, I hid in a corner and holed up with Ten Thousand Skies Above You. It was amazing, you guys, and if you have not started in on this series, you really have to. I think it is utterly spectacular.

I am really excited though, because I am getting 6 books on Monday. I ordered some on Black Friday via Adlibris to my sister’s place in Sweden, and as my mom is there right now, she is going to bring them back with her. If you didn’t know, I live in South Africa right now, and you cannot trust their postal system. I mean, thieves don’t usually go for books, I know, but I really just don’t want to risk it. And then hiring a currier service just seems like overkill and too expensive for a couple of books.

Anyway, the books I am patiently waiting for are:

  1. Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
  2. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  3. To All the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  4. P.s. I Still Love You by Jenny Han (the struggle of not knowing whether or not to buy the sequel immediately; either you do, where you risk hating the first book and being stuck with the second, or you don’t, and risk living in agony)
  5. A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis
  6. Soundless by Richelle Mead

I also have two OwlCrate boxes waiting for me, and whilst I have been spoiled for the books, I don’t know what other bookish items are – so no spoilers!

If you don’t know what OwlCrate is, it is a YA subscription box, where each month you get a hardcover book, and a couple of bookish items. It is the best subscription box out there, in my humble opinion, and if you feel like checking it out, click on the link here.

I have four essays due next week, and an math exam on Saturday morning – wtf, I know – but otherwise, it shouldn’t be too busy. Two of the essay’s are in class, so I only have to do some home preparation for them.

So… now you know what is going on with me! Have any exciting new books? Please let me know your reading plans in the comments’ section below!

Have a wonderfully bookish day!

/Emilia

Leave a Reply

