2016 Reading

Hello my fellow bibliophiles! Can you guys even believe that it is 2016? I sure can’t. During my winter holiday – or summer, as it is in South Africa – I was whisked away into the mountains, where I got a lot of reading done. Unfortunately, there was no wifi, so I couldn’t post anything.

But new year, new resolutions, and mine definitely include to try and post more regularly. But, I am doing my last year of High School right now, and with all my co-curriculars (my AP subjects, cross-country, horseback riding, and finishing my driver’s license) I have a lot to do. So, I am going to do my very best to be better, but… I am also not going to be super hard on myself.

rapunzel-books

Overall, I had a pretty good year reading-wise, and I managed to read 151 books. In 2014, I read 221 books, so I feel a little disappointed. My library, however, is depressingly lacking, and I have been buying most of the books that I have been reading. As you can guess, I am severely broke most of the time.

WHY ARE BOOKS SO EXPENSIVE?

Anyway, I have a pretty exciting year ahead (LadyΒ Midnight needs to be out already!), especially when it comes to my reading, so stay tuned! πŸ˜€

Have a wonderfully bookish day, and I’ll see you soon!

/Emilia

Leave a Reply

