New Mortal Instruments Editions

Hello my fellow bibliophiles! So, for those of you who are here, you have probably heard of the Mortal Instruments – books,

The new Mortal Instruments covers.
The new Mortal Instruments covers.

movie, and now a up-coming TV series – but what is really exciting is these new covers!

So, yesterday, Cassandra Clare went to Waterstones – the best bookstore in the world – in London, to celebrate Walker Books’

reissuing of The Mortal Instruments, and the new UK covers. Now, personally, I think that the covers are gorgeous, and I couldn’t resist posting a little something about them – you have to see these ones, guys, they are pretty awesome.

I actually like these editions more than the other “new” editions that were released back in May, mainly because they are a little bit more aesthetically pleasing; meaning, they are more “artsy.” Whilst, the older “new editions” do show a more apt depiction of what the books are actually about, but I still like the artsy ones, because, well, they are so pretty.

The new covers for The Mortal Instruments, released in May, 2015.
The new covers for The Mortal Instruments, released in May, 2015.

I am not sure I will buy them though, because all of the other books in the same world – The Bane Chronicles, The Infernal Devices, and I suspect Lady Midnight – are similar to the oldest ones, and it looks like they belong together on my bookshelf.

But let me know what you think of the new covers, if you are thinking about buying them, and how excited are you for Lady Midnight?

Let me know in the comments’ section below, and have a wonderfully bookish day!

/Emilia

2 thoughts on “New Mortal Instruments Editions

  1. I love the new covers too! I don’t think I’ll get them either but I wouldn’t mind having them. You know. If someone bought them for me. 😆

Leave a Reply

