July TBR

Hello my fellow bibliophiles! Holy crap, is it already July? Where does the time go? I have seven days until my first exam out of fourteen – I live in ZA, in a three term system, so I don’t have vacation right now. Unfortunately, this means that this July TBR is going to be kind of short.

But here we go!BookOfLife_glamour_15Jan14

  • The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness. This is the book that I am reading right now, I am about 50 pages in, and loving it. It is the third and final book of the All Souls trilogy, and it is kind of hard to explain what is happening without spoiling the first two books. But here is a link for the first one, if you want to check it out! Think witches, vampires, and basically everything in between!
  • The Legend of Broken by Caleb Carr. I am not really sure what this book is about, but my friend gave this to me to read (like, three weeks ago – oops), and I am going to try and read it before next week. It has kind of iffy reviews on goodreads, however, so I am already a little apprehensive. I think it is about castles and mysterious manuscripts and war… could be interesting.

0751551538.LZZZZZZZ

Sanderson-R2-FirefightUK_thumb21

  • Firefight by Brandon Sanderson. So, I bought both Steelheart and Firefight to my mom for her birthday. After she read them, she gave the books to me to read because she thought that I would really enjoy them. I have read Steelheart, the first book, and I loved it, so I am going to try and get to the second book, Firefight, ASAP. It is set in this futuristic dystopian world, where the superheroes have gone bad – dun dun duuuuh. Find the link here.
  • The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick. I have no idea what this book is about, but I adore the cover, and I still haven’t read anything by Marcus Sedgwick, so I thought that this would be a good start. I actually don’t really want to know what it is about, I want to just dive in, but here is a link if you want to know.

21469108

And yeah, those are all the books that I am planning to read this month. Of course, I am probably going to end up buying 100 more books, and reading them, but these are all the ones that I have planned. I usually read a lot more, but my exams are taking up too much of my time.

Guys, I have 4 weeks of exams coming up, and so I won’t really get to read much until August comes along. Oh well!

So what about you? What does your July look like? What books are you planning on reading this month? Let me know in the comments’ section below, and a wonderfully bookish day!

/Emilia

Leave a Reply

