Reading Corner #1

Hello everyone!

So, I saw this on Youtube recently, and I thought I’d do something similar on my blog – a Reading Corner. Basically, just talking about bookish things going on, releases that I am excited for, stuff happening with what I am reading… Whatever, you know?

18774016So, I just finished – just finished as in I finished it 5 minutes ago – The Young World by Chris Weitz – and it was pretty good. I had a lot of issues with it, but mainly that the writing was crap. Weitz was trying this thing where he wrote like a 12-year-old girl, trying to appear more youthful, but it was an EPIC FAIL. Once I got through about half-way of the book, I began to ignore it, and then it was okay. I’ll probably do a review about it later, so more on that to come.

Collide by Melissa West comes out tomorrow, and I am really excited for it! Although, I am even more excited for The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead coming out on Tuesday! ARGH, I am really excited. Of course, because I live on the edge of the world, I probably won’t get a copy until March, but I have ordered it via my local bookstore, so I will be getting it as soon as possible.

I kind of wish I could just order stuff online, but because I am younger than 18, the cheapest place to buy this book won’t let me it… LIMITED BY MY AGE. Just a couple more months, though, guys – and then I can do ALL THE BOOK BUYING THINGS!rubinvoros-film-01

I saw the movie Ruby Red yesterday, and it was the BEST. I was squealing throughout the entire thing, and it was glorious. If I was able to buy the books online through my cheap place, I would’ve. IN THAT VERY SECOND. I am just going to have to ask my 19-year-old sister very nicely… But if you haven’t watched the movie, do! If you search a bit online, you can find it in English. Unless you speak German, then you can just get it in the original language (and lucky you for speaking German!)

Next I am planning on reading a book by Philippa Gregory – I just got the book today along with another one called something like, The Silversmith’s Wife. I don’t really know anything about it, but it was like $9 for 2 books, so I had to. HAD TO. Even though my room is already kind of overflowing… The struggle is real.

So, I think that is all I am going to write in this Reading Corner… but it was kind of fun right? Or is it totally egotistical of me to think that? Meh.

Have a wonderful day/night/whatever, and I’ll see you soon!

/Emilia

Leave a Reply

