NaNoWriMo

Hello everyone!

So, it is officially November, which means it is NaNoWriMo! YAY!

crest_square-1902dc8c2829c4d58f4cd667a59f9259If you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it stand for National Novel Writing Month, where you write  50 000 words in a month. Yeah, I know, seems impossible right? Well, it isn’t, and it is awesome… and it sucks… it is simultaneously horrible and wonderful.

I have participated twice, and won twice, however, this year I won’t be able to write because I live in the southern hemisphere, and that means that my exams start in a week. You guys have no idea how disappointed I am about not being able to write anything. I might try next year – see if I can multitask – but I make no promises.

Right now I am just going to try and not fail all of my 13 exams!!!

But, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t participate! I know it started yesterday, but if you hurry, you could catch up! Maybe… or just try next year.

If you would like to read more about NaNoWriMo, I’ll link the official website here.

Oh, and be sure to check out their merchandise page – I have purchased several items because I was depressed that I wasn’t participating… But they have really cool things, so you should check it out!

Anyway, good luck to all of those doing NaNoWriMo – may the force be with you!

Have a wonderful day, and I’ll see you guys later!

/Emilia

nanowrimo-nov03-2012

One thought on “NaNoWriMo

  1. 13 exams!?!? Jeez, good luck!
    By the way I loved that NaNoToon. That would be my worst nightmare! I write at home though, because cafes = cake + tea, and I can’t type when eating and drinking tea obviously, and then I get distracted by something else, and more cake, and then I have written hardly anything and am several pounds heavier 😉

    Good luck with NaNo. What are you writing?

Leave a Reply

