Price of a Kiss – Linda Kage

Price of a Kiss

By Linda Kage

Genre: Romance

The cover image of Price of a Kiss
The cover image of Price of a Kiss

Reading Level: Easy(ish)

Pages: 373

Review: 4.5 / 5

Synopsis:

I don’t care what my cousin says; I am not the queen of impossible relationships. I mean, just because my last boyfriend tried to kill me and left a bit of a scar on my neck, then forced me to move across the country and legally change my name to Reese Randall to escape him, does not mean—

Oh, who am I kidding? For a freshman in college, I have to have the worst dating track record ever.

It’s no wonder love is the last thing on my mind when Mason Lowe enters my life. But the chemistry between us is like bam! Our connection defies logic. And he’s just so freaking hot. Being around him makes me feel more alive than I’ve ever felt before. I even like bickering with him. He could be my soul mate…except for one teeny tiny glitch.

He’s a gigolo.

Boy, do I know how to pick them (“Goodreads“). 

Opinion:

Okay, people, yes. This is a complete and utter romance novel, and I am not even ashamed of the fact that I love it. After having a bad week – and it’s only Wednesday – this is exactly the kind medicine I’ve needed. Sometimes, you just need to be enveloped in a warm blanket that is unrealistic (even though you pretend it is real) romance fiction.

Call me a silly romantic, but in novels I don’t want reality – with its long-distance-never-works and 2-out-of-3-marriages-end-in-divorce – I want the idyllic romance. And this book delivers! I mean, if a gigolo and stalkee (someone who’s being stalked?) can make it, anybody can. *Sigh.

But seriously, putting dramatics aside, I did genuinely enjoy the book, and not just because of the beating-the-odds romance and the sex. It is the whole idea of people being pieces of this weird puzzle that is humanity, and then finding someone who fits your own quirky piece.

I also quite enjoyed the whole theme of being fixable. To be honest, at some point in life we’re all more or less broken in different degrees, and it’s nice to think that we can mend.

Maybe that’s why I liked it so much… or it could be Mason.

Although, lets be honest, it is his skills a gigolo that has made this book so popular on Goodreads.

And for everybody else who has read this book, did you crack up when you realized that Mason Lowe the Gigolo rhymes? Ha ha, still laughing.

To conclude, if you want an hopelessly romantic romance novel, read this one. Like seriously, it is one of the best books that I’ve read in some time, and if you need a pick-me-up, this book is perfect. Although, beware – it’s a “little” PG.

Have an awesome day!

/Emilia

Leave a Reply

