Lets Talk About Sherlock

Hello, all of my fellow bloggers! I know that I have previously stated that this will be a blog solely about books, but I have to talk about this.  My next topic is almost book-related, so I am hoping you’ll allow me this one. Plus, I don’t think you’ll really mind today’s subject:

Sherlock!

So, as many of you know, there is a series, created by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, titled Sherlock, and it has recently released its third season (Who else stayed locked to their computer waiting for the premiere, January 1st?).  (Imagine this next line in a rushed, high-pitched, fangirl squeal) And-oh-my-god-it-is-the-greatest-series-I-have-ever-seen.

It is amazingly well written, perfect, absolutely perfect, cast (Benedict Cumberbatch…) and if you haven’t seen it, you should. Like, right now. Like, stop doing whatever it is you’re doing, and then go out and buy the first and second series. I usually watch things on my computer, but Sherlock? I have gone outside and bought the DVD’s.

So… watch it.

sherlock

Now this next bit is mainly for those of you who have watched the series, so I apologize for my “discrimination” against those of you who haven’t, but I have talk about series 3.

I am scared of the third episode.

Not in the scared-of-a-cannibal kind of scared, but more of a, both-series-1-and-2-ended-with-a-major-cliff-hanger-and-if-Steven-Moffat-does-this-to-me-again-(which he probably will because he’s Moffat)-I-don’t-know-if-I’ll-live kind of scared. Terrifying to consider, I know, but not as horribly awful as this next bit: the title, His Last Vow, might have something to do with His Last Bow (written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle), which is really, really, really scary. At the end of that story, Sherlock goes off to live in Sussex. Sussex. To be a bee-keeper. What the @!#%?

I mean, I know there is still The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes left to explore, but I’m not sure how the creators will have i_may_be_on_the_side_of_the_angels____by_falconflight13-d4mmfhbworked out the ending. 

And though I am terrified of there being a cliff-hanger in the end, I am more scared of the alternative. Because if there is no cliff-hanger, will there be a series 4?

Let me know what you think in the comment’s section bellow, and I hope I haven’t freaked you out too much.

And have a good 2014.

/Emilia

Leave a Reply

