Word of the Week – Magnanimous

 adjective

“Very generous or forgiving, esp. toward a rival or someone less powerful than oneself.” 

(New Oxford American Dictionary)

Today’s word of the week is magnanimous! I read the word in the book, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, by Michelle Hodkin, and liked it so much that I thought I’d write a tiny little post about it. Don’t ask me why; I just love certain words. I might make Word of the Week a thing, but if you hate the idea, let me know in the comments section. 

Have a great day, and remember to be magnanimous.  

(See what I did there…)

Leave a Reply

