Wattpad: a Writer’s Utopia

Top of the mornin’ to you, bloggers! Sunday morning, sitting here with a fresh cup of coffee, with no homework – life is good.

Today, I thought I’d write to you guys about a website that is just pure brilliance: Wattpad.

An image of the Wattpad logo as an app.
An image of the Wattpad logo as an app.

To summarize in one sentence, Wattpad is an online writing community, where you can post stories, as well as read others and give review/feedback on their stories. So basically… awesome.

You can write in any genre, any length, and there is no demand on perfection or literary excellence – kind of like NaNoWriMo, in that sense – people are there simply because they love to write. It is so great.

I am quite an active member in the community – in the sense that I read a lot, and have not published much… Usually when you read, you kind of get the same story, the grammar is okay, but then (every once in a while), you come across a literary genius, and you’re practically salivating for the next update.

*Correction – you are practically salivating. My English teacher is pissed at me because I keep on contracting my “you are.”

Stupid English teachers… Well, not really, but, still… urgh. Never mind – this is just me being stupid because I abhor being wrong.

Anyway, back to Wattpad. No costs or any of that sort going on – it’s just a purely amazing site, where you write and people tell you how to improve, or how much they enjoy your stories. And the first time someone says, “I can’t wait for your next update, I love this story,” you are on Cloud Nine.

If you are interested, click the link here to go to the website. If you want to know some more, click here for a link to Wikipedia.

Have a great Sunday!

______________________

Is there anybody else out there who has Wattpad? Anybody interested in getting Wattpad? Let me know in the comments’ section below!

A image of the Wattpad logo.
A image of the Wattpad logo.
Leave a Reply

